• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How can I hide/show object?

New Here ,
Mar 09, 2018 Mar 09, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I thought this would be simple. I remember doing this easily in the old GoLive days. I'm making a page with a guessing game.

I will have a small "clue" image, then three or four "choices" in text.

What I want to do is have the user click choice 1 for example, and "wrong" appears somewhere on the page.

Click choice 2 and "try again" appears..... etc.

If they choose the correct number, when they click that choice, I want to reveal a full size image of the answer.

That's it.

I'm not finding anything that explains how to do this. I thought there was some kind of show/hide trigger function but can't find it.

I'm not good at this, as you might tell, but seems like this shouldn't be difficult to do considering the power of Muse.

Thanks!

RM

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Mar 11, 2018 Mar 11, 2018

Please give us the corresponding .muse file: Please only one page, only the elements shown in your screenshot, then we will have a look.

Upload the .muse file to Dropbox, CC Files or a similar file sharing service and post the download link here. You may follow these instructions: https://forums.adobe.com/docs/DOC-8652

The „disappearing question mark“ is quite simple avoidable:

When you try to drag the question mark „behind“ the composition targets, it will be „sucked“ into the active target. This

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

At first glance, it is easy to do. But I fear, you don’t tell us the whole story!

Here one of many „quick-and-dirty-made-in-5-minutes" solutions: