• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to get clear small icon/button in Muse/Photoshop

Community Beginner ,
Feb 26, 2018 Feb 26, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new with Muse, photoshop, illustrator, any help is welcome.

So, I have problem with small icons. For example, I wanna put FB icon/button 40 x 40 px. No matter what I do it is always blurry.

My original FB icon is in psd file, 1024 x 1024 px, resolution 72.

I do not know how to reduce this to 40 x 40 px and get clear icon.
Only way I did manage to get clear small icon is when I inserted that icon to illustrator and get vector off that image, save it to svg file, inserted to Muse and icon was clear clear.
That would work but, I wanna place photoshop button, because then I got those different states, and to get that it must be psd file.

So, how can I get clear icon in PS in psd file to be small size and clear? What is proper way to do it?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Feb 26, 2018 Feb 26, 2018

If your logo/image or whatever has fine structures, you have no possibility at all. If 2 pixels side by side shall be reduced to one pixel, you have one or two pixel as a result, depending on the used algorithm. No way out.

You may try to recalculate the image by using a different sampling method. This gives (un)sharper results depending on the image content.

But honestly: If you don’t want to use two SVGs instead – what would solve your problem once and for all –, there doesn’t seem to be put tha

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

• The best way: Use an SVG icon or create it in Illustrator.