• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to resize image within page margins

Community Beginner ,
Feb 28, 2018 Feb 28, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to Muse but cannot find an answer online or in the forum's to this seemingly simple action.

I have an image which fills the page body. That is the page width minus it's margins. When the page resizes the image resizes in proportion to the browser which means it falls outside of the page margins until it hits the next breakpoint. It's now not aligning with the text boxes or logo etc

In code it would be something like setting the image to be 100% of the main container. Do you have containers in Muse? Am I missing a checkbox somewhere?

Any help greatly appreciated!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Mar 01, 2018 Mar 01, 2018

imyviemarie  schrieb

I don't think 20px margins is big at all! I think anything smaller than that would be a bad design decision - the elements on the page would be so close to the edge of the browser, it would look like an error.

But on the minimum width of 320, 40 px altogether is quite a huge amount of padding, isn`t it?

Of course there´s still padding necessary but as far as I see – I recognize the same than you: the margins get smaller towards 320 – but you could change your layout regardless

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

How did you layout? Fixed width breakpoints, fluid width breakpoints?

How did you set the resizing options? Stretched to browser width?

If you use an image to stretch to browser width, it does not bleed outside the canvas/the margins.

Show us some more detailed screenshots, I suggest.

Best Regards,

Uwe

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines