• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

I created a website 4+ years ago in muse...any way to "convert it"?

Community Beginner ,
May 17, 2021 May 17, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all,

I am not a web designer, but about 4 years ago I created a website for the company I worked for at the time. I now work elsewhere, and they are asking me to update the site. I don't have Muse, so I went to download it....and see it's EOL. Will Adobe XD open the old Muse file? Or is my only option to completely recreate the website? They MAY still have Muse installed on their computer, but not sure....

Thanks in advance,

Samantha

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Your Muse "Site" will open in Muse only but of course must have a "yourclient.muse" file. If there´s no "… .muse"

there´s no way, except downloading the html and edit that one, which is possible with Pinegrow, to name just one I know which is capable in this.

Despite Muse is EOL you and your client can download and install Muse in most cases - there are some glitches on Windows 10 and MAC Big Sur, I heard, but basically it is possible.

But as mentioned at the beginning, a .muse file is necessary.

I recommend to keep the updates of the website for some edits only, to recreate and build a complete new website it might get tricky in future, regarding browser updates or system OS updates.

A website from 2017 may need some more changes than edits only, I am afraid? Especially responsiveness of a website is very important these days, instead of adaptive websites, if you know what I mean.