Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Lightbox images are really small on mobile site

Community Beginner ,
Oct 15, 2017 Oct 15, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi everyone.

I'm still RELATIVELY new to using Muse (this is my first site, and I've been working on it quite a while to make sure it's right before launch). I'm getting close. I have some pages with images, but I ran into a problem:

When I select them (or someone else I ask, to make sure it isn't my phone) on my Android phone, they are SUPER tiny. I'm fine with them not being full screen in the lightbox, but they are less than 25% of the size of the screen. Any thoughts on how I can make them closer to 50-75% the size?

Thanks!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Oct 15, 2017 Oct 15, 2017

You can see on my screenshots, that 320 is not set to be a breakpoint. The + sign would give me the possibility to add on, though.

Even now with all this fluid design options it is not too bad to start with fixed width breakpoints until you hit 768.

Feel free to share just one page with your gallery and we will have a look, if really needed. Sometimes watching example files helps a lot.

Best Regards,

Uwe

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Check your mobile version/part/breakpoints and adjust the size of the lightbox images.

Maybe you have to add a breakpoint and adjust it, so that it fits on every device.

If you start with almost fullscreen for desktop it will fit in mobile as well. I attach two screenshots from 1200  and 320 with the same lightbox gallery.

Bildschirmfoto 2017-10-16 um 00.36.17.png

Bildschirmfoto 2017-10-16 um 00.37.07.png

Best Regards,

Uwe

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines