• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Major Responsiveness Issues - Page elements overlapping etc.

Community Beginner ,
Jan 07, 2018 Jan 07, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all,

I am having a big issue with responsiveness on a project that I am currently working on in Adobe Muse.

As I re-size the page, elements begin to overlap each other and behave strangely. I am a beginner with Muse so it may be something simple that I am missing.

I have attached some screenshots, as well as the .muse file. The screenshots just show one particular example of the problem on the homepage, but this is happening all over the site.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Muse File: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1_WPoA2Nqm1HdFUApIPG_iZGb8iE_PgoF/view?usp=sharing

Desktop (no problems):

Desktop.png

Tablet (some issues):

Tablet.png

Mobile (worse issues):

Mobile.png

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Did you change something on your site?

The issues, you are describing and documenting in your screenshots, don’t show up here (iMac, iPad) at all.

There are some other issues, but they are quite easy to resolve:

• The buttons „Learn More“ and „Get Started“. don’t stay centred. This may be fixed by unpinning them in every breakpoint.
  • The button „Get Started“ on the master page may be easily centred, if you copy it at last „character" into the text frame „Take your band …“ (Fixed width elements sometimes react a little „stubborn in Muse’s responsive design.
  • The first column of these 6 logos („Our Services“) are misplaced and need to be repositioned in breakpoint 450 px.