Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

menu icon falls off page in mobile version

New Here ,
Feb 20, 2018 Feb 20, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Dear All,

I am new to muse and designed my first website, using the latest version of muse on mac. It all worked well, but:

my 'hamburger' icon is positioned too far to the right of my page when I view it on a mobile device (that is larger then 320 pix). Everything else is behaving as I designed it, but the position of this little nasty hamburger is unexplainable so far.

I have pinned it to the corner right, but it is not listening;) I am thinking it might have something to do with the accordeon widget that is placed over it, which is pinned to the top middle.

I have tried to stretch the accordeon widget to browser with, but, weirdly enough, I can not find out how to do this. (checked the tutorials)

The accordeon widget with drop down menu is created in within different breakpoints. The breakpoints are fixed, maybe that has something to do with it?

I hope someone can help!

Ree

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Feb 21, 2018 Feb 21, 2018

I had a look at the file too, but I am not so optimistic about it as Ankushr .. It would be very useful if ankushr40215001​ has a very close look at this post and the linked file. I think, there are fundamental issue concerning design decisions and Muse.

But one after the other:

At first some glitches, which can be fixed easily:

• I have no idea, why your menu consists of six, single manual menus, which are grouped. Why not using one manual menu with six entries?
  • In the widest breakpoint, the hamburge

Votes

Translate

Translate
Feb 20, 2018 Feb 20, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey Ree,