• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Mosaic type display of our company clients on our business website.

Community Beginner ,
May 18, 2017 May 18, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

Hoping someone may be able to offer a bit of advice as I'm relatively new to Muse.

I want to display a mosaic type display of our company clients on our business website.  I've tried displaying them using the standard widget slideshows / thumbnails which is great for displaying the logo but I don't need the additional functionality (hero image) etc..  I simply just want the logos within a table so they are all neatly aligned and respond correctly.

Am I over complicating things?  Is there a really simple way to do this so it responds as needed?

Many thanks,

Kim

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , May 18, 2017 May 18, 2017

Just as I said: If you follow my suggestion in my first answer all works well!

Your mistake: The first and second image in the row are set up as "not scaling". The other five images/image frames scale proportionally.

If you correct the behaviour of the the first images, all works as expected.

Here your file with some modifications: https://www.dropbox.com/s/52birz5m5vxowqg/image-grid.zip?dl=0

Two annotations:

• In fact, there is a small bug with image scaling, but this doesn’t affect your example.
  • Dynam

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Create a grid of "image containers" using the "crossed out" rectangle tool.

Make sure, that all rectangles are of exactly(!) the same size and placed exactly(!) without any overlapping side by side.