• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Muse Ecommerce ECWID Help and Widget Suggestion?

New Here ,
Feb 03, 2018 Feb 03, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi so I am fairly new to Muse, only have created a few sites using the program to date.  However, I thoroughly enjoy using it and have loved it 10 fold compared to my little experience having to make edits using Dreamweaver.  That being said I am still struggling when it comes to fully understanding and unlocking the sites true potential, and all of the amazing features that it has that might not necessarily come with the site!

I have been trying to add an E-Commerce to the site that I am currently working on, and have found one that accepts Cryptocurrency which is a must for me, and it seems to be ECWID is pretty the only one I have discovered that will allow me to do that and integrate it properly into Muse.

So I have been in the process of doing that and have stumbled upon a few errors or things things that I am not sure if there are solutions to or how to properly do them I guess...

So the first thing is pretty basic, and that is.. How do I get the Coinpayments Widget uploaded into the ECWID store that it made me download, instead of just foing to the credit card into and changing around the authrize.net IPN in and API's like they do in the video i found on youtube?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IL6YbfmE5Xg

and then once I do that how do I then add this to my muse?

I have found similar videos on youtube depicting how you can add like a whole page of fruits (for some reason its always fruits.. smh?) to my site, however what if I just wanted to put a little buy now button like the pay pal one under the widgets tab like they already have in Muse?