• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Muse in Education

New Here ,
Mar 28, 2018 Mar 28, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

As a design instructor I am stymied by Adobe's decision to discontinue Muse. What was released as an immature and 'bad' application has grown into a solid and functional web design tool, especially in the past year. Finally get it right then discontinue?

I have no where to go with my design students. Dreamweaver has become an ugly beast that takes too long to learn (although I suffer it myself), and other programs such as Wordpress, Wix, and others are great for non-designers, but too template-driven for budding designers.

Muse leverages InDesign knowledge beautifully, and serves many purposes in a world where complicated web sites are best left to programmers.

Perhaps too many people tried and discarded Muse when it was first released (before it was ready). Give the thing a chance—just the value in educational spheres can enhance the long-term viability of the Creative Cloud design solutions.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Mar 29, 2018 Mar 29, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey Quxl,

That was very touching, on one hand, we are proud to hear good things that Muse has left and on another hand the same make us regret to end the life of such a beautiful application.

We are collecting all the user sentiments and sharing with our higher level management so they can see the anguish among the community regarding their decision.

Regards,

Ankush

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Contributor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied