• ķ•œźµ­ ģ»¤ė®¤ė‹ˆķ‹°
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Muse Objects Shifting Around

Community Beginner ,
Feb 11, 2020 Feb 11, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey all, I'm a system admin and my job here uses muse for their website design. 

I've updated a few text files on Muse and the preview looks fine, however, everything has shifted and the format is incorrect as well as an error message on the website (qlxcorp.com). The preview looks perfect, however, when transferring the html file through FileZilla, the format goes all bonkers. Any suggestions on how to resolve this?

There are items that are overlapping and text wrapping from left to write. In Muse, nothing is hanging over the design page. It's all lined up properly!

Thanks!

TOPICS
Error , How to , Preview , Product issue

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Feb 12, 2020 Feb 12, 2020

Hi Fotoroeder,

Thanks for your reply! I'm not sure what Nancy's point really was. I'm currently building another website with the proper security protocols as well as design. That's one of the reason's why I was brought on board. I'm building a new website outside of Muse. I have also resolved the issue as it was a CSS issue not exporting properly when exporting the site as HTML. Figured it out once I started from scratch again as mentioned above in a reply to you. 

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It simply looks like you don`t have any breakpoints on your site. Means, you don`t do it with responsive design and so the mobile browsers fail although I could just see, that your design leaves the canvas.

Do you use breakpoints?

Bildschirmfoto 2020-02-11 um 18.38.55.pngBildschirmfoto 2020-02-11 um 18.39.18.png