Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Muse Page loads at first anchor point

New Here ,
Jan 29, 2018 Jan 29, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi.

I'm new to Muse so forgive me if this is obvious.

I have uploaded a one page scrolling site (built through a template) which has a static menu at the top (on a master page) . However, when my client views it (through safari on an imac, macbook and iphone) it initially loads at the first anchor point halfway down the page. He has to scroll up the page to see the intro paragraph.

I have checked it in safari, chrome and firefox on my MacPro and it appears fine but I have the same problem on my iphone.

Does anybody have any suggestions for a fix or what is going on.

thanks for any help

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Jan 30, 2018 Jan 30, 2018

I tested your file and made some small changes.

Afterwards I uploaded the site test-wise to Businesscatalyst and couldn’t reproduce the issues any more. That does not mean, the issue is fixed, because it was really difficult to reproduce before too.

Here what I did:

• I placed the first anchor „welcome“ onto the layout page and repositioned itscreen.jpg

• I unpinned the header elements (black rectangle, name, menu), because mobile devices don’t like punning at all. Instead of pinning I used „Scroll Effects“. Thes

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Could you give us a link?

Make sure, that the link, you are using to view the page has nothing like "#anchor“ at the end of the address.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied