• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

My first Muse site newbie questions

Community Expert ,
Mar 16, 2018 Mar 16, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I posted my first site in Muse. Even www.mikegondek.com turns into "About" by adding http://

About

There are some obvious problem such as the text does not reflow and the footer has a gap. Wanted to ask if someone could review and give me some tips to get rolling along with Muse better.

I have not done any breakpoints yet, want to get a good foundation with the 1600 pixel setting I started with. My background is with Illustrator, Photoshop & InDesign. AE & premiere and muse is new to me so please be gentle.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Mar 17, 2018 Mar 17, 2018

As I said: Quite simple to fix:

1. Very, very important: Set every text in text boxes and menus to a standard font or a web font. You are using system fonts on master page (menu) and layout page (text boxes), which have to be converted to images during output – and this causes major layout issues! The reason for that you can see here in my answer #4: https://forums.adobe.com/thread/2357163
  2. Go to the master page and pin your menu to the left, so it can shift inwards with the page, when you reduce the

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,
Mar 16, 2018 Mar 16, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I assume, that there are quite easy fixes for this (well, „easy“, if one knows a little bit about how Muse is working)

Because there may be different possible reasons for the glitches and I n order to not run into an endless question and answer game, it would be the best, if you share the .muse file „as is“ with us:

Upload the .muse file to Dropbox, CC Files or a similar file sharing service and post the download link here.