• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

One of the menu buttons won't react like the others

New Here ,
Jul 22, 2017 Jul 22, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

my site is locktalent.com and I am new to the whole design thing. I have gone in and created a menu with text buttons (Home, Who We Are, Contact Us, Submissions and FAQ). When you go to contact us, submissions or FAQ, the "Who We Are" won't turn red when you mouse over like all the other buttons. I have gone in and checked the hyperlink colors and even created a new menu with the colors and relinked everything but it still says white when you mouse over....any help would be greatly appreciated. For the longest time, it wouldn't link to the right page, even though it was setup that way. I had to create a whole new text hyperlink and start all over again.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Jul 25, 2017 Jul 25, 2017

In addition to the contribution of Ussnorway​:

Your document seems to be slightly damaged.

If I go to the „Contact Us“ page, select the menu item „FAQ“ and inspect the different states, all are the same:

Screen1.jpg

Nevertheless, when previewed, the menu items show a red entry on rollover state.

I show you, how to repair this on your „Contact Us“ page:

• Select all menu items.
  • Make the background of these text boxes transparent (they don’t need to be grey, because they all are placed on a grey background.)
  • Now, with

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Please provide a simple .muse, reduced to your issue – means only your menu with empty pages, named like you want it and linked how you intend.

Share this via dropbox or CC and we can have a look.

Re: How can I share a .muse via CC? I lost the description.

Uwe

Votes

Translate