• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Options for a Video Gallery Not Using 3rd Party Widgets

Explorer ,
Jan 31, 2018 Jan 31, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I want to start off by saying I'm still learning muse, so if there is a video for this I would really appreciate it.

I am an animator trying to make a portfolio site for myself. I want to have a video gallery to show off my work, and I need it to size the thumb nails width and height proportionately.

I basically want my website to work exactly like this page.

Videos — 2D TV, Series, Games, and Advertising Video Animation Studio Austin TX | Joe Rothenberg Ani...

I would use a bunch of break points, but I can't have too many. Every time a break point is reached it refreshes the video and starts it from the beginning. So anyone who turns their screen on mobile/tablet will have the video exited on them.

So I tried:

- using the composition light box widget, but it distorts the images too much, and I need the thumb nails to be legible.

- Making the thumb nails "Play Buttons" that will hover over regular thumb nails. I then set them to not change size, which clearly made them float away. Also too many break points defeats the purpose.
-Tried to find free 3rd party apps, and I couldn't find them. Which is fair, because they deserve money, but the whole reason I'm designing this site is so I don't have to spend money on sites like square space.

-I looked in to coding, and it went way over my head.

-Putting all the youtube videos on their own slowed the site down too much.

I'm not afraid to learn! But after looking for hours I can't find any videos on this. Are there any tutorials out there that can help me get this effect? Is there something I've listed that I haven't thought of?

I really would appreciate any help I can get!

Thanks!

-John

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines