Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Parallax Effects flicker and blurry buttons

New Here ,
Jul 27, 2017 Jul 27, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello there,

first i have to say that i'm completely new to webdesign (used to be a graphic designer for print) and this is my first website ever. I was really happy when i found out about Muse and that i could layout my page without any programming or coding but now that i'm done there are a few problems...

Kosmetikstudio & Parfumerie Monika <- so here is the page

First of all I noticed some flickering on the images where i used parallax effects. It depends on the browser i tried, with Mozilla I have no problems at all (or not much at least) but on IE for example its just awful. For Example you can see it very clearly when you go down to the Product section where i put the logo banner. When you scroll up and down in this area, the next header (pricing - unsere Preise) will flicker and "jump" up and down. Sometimes even the Headbanner from the starting section will appear and "pop out" in the background (noticed this on IE).

So is there anything that I could do to fix this problem or is it maybe better to remove all of the scrolling motion effects to guarantee a better user experience? So that even persons with older devices can use it correctly and that it doenst matter what browser the user is using.

Ok, so i come to my second question which is even more bothering me. I noticed that all of my buttons are a little bit blurry and not 100% sharp. I placed them as PSD files but also tried to do it as .pngs and even .jpegs with the same result. I even tried to change the imagesize, the dpi and so on, but the result is always the same. On smaller screens, my smartphone for exampe, its even worse. Even the color from the buttons isnt exactly the same as its on the banner in the background (same RGB of course).