Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Problems in Muse with items scrolling when they need to be fixed

Participant ,
Oct 30, 2017 Oct 30, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello everyone,

I am new to Muse, and really struggling with it. I am trying to construct my first responsive site and have encountered one problem after another. Days have gone by and I am no nearer to solving them.

My temporary site (unfinished) is here: Home

I initially tried a fully fluid site but couldn't get it function right, so this a fixed site, with screen breaks at 1250 (full width), 960, 768, 480 and 320.

I have viewed the site on an iPhone 6, portrait and landscape, and iPad air and my 27" iMac.

On smaller sizes I can't keep the bold white in the dark grey footer without scrolling down, then it drops into place. I have reduced the depth of the page (as far as I know) to 850 using the drag guides at the bottom. I have set every page the same. This hasn't helped at all.

In addition to this, the menu bar varies in distance from the header picture/logo depending on the size

I have selected a darker browser colour for definition on a desktop device, jet it remains the same colour as the page when viewed on a browser.

I also can't find the pixel counter on Safari that I have seen in the orange scooter tutorial - or is this just a Chrome feature?

I haven't even started to populate the pages yet, if anyone can tell me why things aren't working properly I would be really grateful.

Many thanks,

Steve.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Nov 03, 2017 Nov 03, 2017

fotoroeder  schrieb

I guess, the menu following the header is simply not possible, if the header is responsive in width and height. I tried to group with no success.

Your guess is wrong!