Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

PURCHASED FONTS WON'T INSTALL IN MUSE

Community Beginner ,
Jun 01, 2018 Jun 01, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I am a beginner web designer and I am having trouble with installing fonts "NEUE PLAK" that I purchased from fontshop.com into MUSE.

ISSUE:

I understand that since it is a SELF-HOSTED font "third-party host", you have to download the font's TRUE FONT first into your Font System (Mac) before I can Add/Remove Web fonts into Muse. The font was very expensive and they send this files: .eot, .woff, .woff2, and .ttf (never sent an .svg file). I tried to install the .ttf into my computer fonts and it won't take it, so every time Muse asks me when I try to add the font, the it accepts the .woff extension, but the MATCHING MISSING FONT comes up. How can I find the font when I contacted the company (fontshop.com.) and they say they don't send the true font, only web font. Then, how can I install a font if they don't provide that. I never had an issue with Typekit, but Typekit doesn't have the font. Can anyone help me please. Should I get a refund for the font? Or, am I doing something wrong. Thank you so much.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jun 01, 2018 Jun 01, 2018

In case you missed the announcement, Muse is EOL now and will not be updated again.   IMO, it's no longer fit for building modern web sites.    Hopefully you haven't invested much time in Muse and can to switch to a better visual web design tool.

You need an editor like Dreamweaver or Pinegrow that allows you to work directly with native HTML and CSS files  so you can connect your custom web fonts to the website.   The tutorial I linked to above describes the basics but your font provider may ha

Votes

Translate

Translate