• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Responsive layouts

Explorer ,
Apr 04, 2018 Apr 04, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to Muse and I've read about the EOL announcement. However, as of now, I'll continue to use it as long as I don't find a good alternative or the web standards are supported (whichever occurs sooner).

So, I want to create responsive layouts. I have by now figured out that it can be done using Fluid width for the page. However, I actually want to have like custom font size, image dimensions, etc. on the responsive pages. I couldn't figure out a way to customize that in Fluid Width. So, I'm using Alternate Layout option. And I'm just copy-pasting stuff from the desktop version to the phone and tablet version, customising their size, etc. It was all fine, but, now, I want to use a comment box on my website. I'm using HashOver script (I don't want discus or Facebook). So, the problem is, HashOver saves comments in different folders according to the webpage's name. Like, my desktop website is suppose: domain.com/index.html, HashOver will save the comments of that page in a folder called index-html. So, because of the alternate layout thing, mobile users are redirected to domain.com/phone/index.html which is fine with me, but, not with HashOver. It thus creates another directory to save the comments. The real problem is, because of this different URL, the same page (index.html) will have different comments shown on Desktop, mobile and tablet version which doesn't actually make sense.

So, I want to know, is there any way to create responsive websites, but, customising the font size, etc. of responsive layout alone without touching the desktop version. I'd like to maintain the same URL of the page so that the problem of comments is solved.

I hope I could make this clear. I can provide any additional, required details. Any help will be appreciated.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines