Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

responsive menu position

New Here ,
Jan 29, 2018 Jan 29, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I have a problem concerning the menu on the mobile version of my responsive Muse website. Probably it's a simple setting, but I am quite new to using Muse so any idea to solve this issue is welcome 🙂

I created a master layout which includes at the mobile breakpoints a different menu than for the desktop version. My page has 5 main pages. Somehow on the mobile version (iPhone 7) the last page (Kontakt ... my page is in german) the menu is pushed down a little bit and as a result it's covering or melting with the text below. I can't figure out what setting is different on this page, because the master is continuously the same on every page.

Please see those two screenshots to get an idea of the issue:

IMG_2537.jpgIMG_2539.jpg

Any idea whats happening? Or which setting I got wrong on the last page?

Thanks in advance ...

cheers 😄

Laura

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Jan 30, 2018 Jan 30, 2018

Thank you for sending your source file!

There are some issues, but not all are related to your „jumping accordion“ issue.

First the „unrelated“ issues:

1. You have a responsive page, and you don’t need the alternate „tablet“ and „phone“ layouts any more. They only may confuse some browsers. Therefore I’d recommend to delete these layouts: Go to „Plan“ mode, right click onto the „Tablet“ and „Phone“ button, and select the „Delete“ command.
  2. You have a fluid breakpoint at 320 PX on master and layout page.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied