Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Responsive objects moving vertically?

Community Beginner ,
Jan 06, 2018 Jan 06, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey all,

I'm really new to Muse, but I'm working on a super simple website so I figured I could get the hang of it. So far it has been going well EXCEPT now that all my objects are responsive my logo and text are moving vertically on the page, and even running into each other. I read through a thread about this same problem but it all got pretty confusing. Does anyone know the solution to this? I tried using the "vertical shift mulib" that was suggested on the other thread, but no luck.

Here is the current site so you can see the problem: http://bayerlefishing.businesscatalyst.com/index.html

Thanks in advance!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Jan 07, 2018 Jan 07, 2018

Ok. That really hard stuff!

Please, don’t get my wrong: You are talking about a „client“. I personally don’t think, it makes sense to have „clients“ and sell him a service (= building a website), without having basic skills in building responsive sites with Muse. Hope, your client won’t see this thread!

Your site literally has tons of issues, so I don’t really know, where to begin! But let’s try anyway:

1. Ungroup every thing – really everything – on your page.
  2. Delete the „Vertical Shift“ widget, whic

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Please share your .muse file with us (–> Dropbox, CC Files, …). Please only the „index“ page and nothing else. You may follow these instructions: https://forums.adobe.com/docs/DOC-8652