• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Responsiveness issue - I broke the template

Community Beginner ,
Aug 07, 2017 Aug 07, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi guys, so this is my first time working with Muse, and I bought this template to get me started: Demo - Apollo 9 - Muse Templates

I changed it to this: Home

It looks good on a Desktop on Firefox, until you start to make the screen smaller, then the issues really start to come up.

Why does the logo get cropped? Why is there an overlapping of text? Why do some text objects not scale?

What ARE these issues that are coming up and what tutorials can I be linked to to figure this out for myself?

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Aug 07, 2017 Aug 07, 2017

It is quite "easy". Without seeing the .muse, …

• 1) Your logo is set to be responsive in width and height - change it to "none" will fix this.
  • 2) The menu in the template is set to "hide in breakpoint" for smaller breakpoints and replaced by NOTHING, not even a hamburger.
  • 3) For your text "Many Desktop …" does something on smaller breakpoints. You should use the scrubber and watch out and change the layout

That´s the reason why mostly it is better with no knowledge of muse to not use any template.

It

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I don't know the answer to your question, but you should know that things are worse than you think. There is dramatic flashing that happens when the page goes into another width range. It doesn't happen in Chrome, but does in Firefox and Safari. In Chrome the headline text also moves up and down the page, which seems wrong somehow.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines