Stupidly while working on a second website I saved it over another site. I upload through an ftp and so the original files are available there with my hosting company and the library for the earlier site is in place.
As when I need to back up while in designing mode I am permitted many steps back, is there any step back method in the saved file itself, or do I need to take the phone off the hook, put on a pot of coffee and rebuild the saved over site?
No, if you have overwritten your .muse file, there is no way back. In addition, you can't recreate your .muse file out of the published files on the server. ☹️
Thank you. I'll get busy.
Unfortunately we learn best the hard way – backup, backup on an extra HD, even backup on your CC folder.