• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Slideshow with text

New Here ,
Aug 30, 2018 Aug 30, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I want to create a full width slideshow of images. Some time after the image appears / transisions I want text to appear on the image.

Different text for each image. Maybe some images with no text.

I did think I could use two identical images the second one with text but I can't seem to even do that.

I always used to use Photoshop to do this sort of thing but I was hoping to do it directly in Muse.

I am new to Muse so be gentle!

Thanks

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Aug 30, 2018 Aug 30, 2018

Hi PatriciaS,

although Muse is under EOL you may still use it as desired. It´s not only prototyping – only unmusers have this opinion .

It may be possible with jQuery or CSS transition but it is also possible without a single line of code.

sideshow with text

Watch this and feel free to download (watch the top of the site).

It is of course a kind of mathematics necessary so the slide show images stay for 8 seconds while the composition is set to stay four seconds. This is the most simple way I guess.

O

Votes

Translate

Translate
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

OK I am maybe getting somewhere but I still need help because what I have acheived is pretty basic.

I tried to use 2 of the same images and moved the caption onto the image, I edited and formatted the caption text white and big in a tranparent text box.

In a basic way this works but it's a bit strange because the caption does not actually transition. It just appears a split second before the transition. Also the slides do not actually transition from one to the next but sort of very briefly fade to white(ish) in between.