• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Text in boxes – How to align to bottom?

Community Beginner ,
Nov 06, 2017 Nov 06, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to Muse today, and after some searching, some Googling, and looking in the forum I can't seem to find an answer.

Like in InDesign, how do you align text to the bottom of it's container?

I thought that perhaps this was a 'not yet' question, but I was following an Adobe tutorial and you can! The instructor, however, never explains how to actually do this. Awesome. I'm sure it's really simple, can anyone help?

Screen Shot 2017-11-06 at 17.37.04.png

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Nov 06, 2017 Nov 06, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

There are many reasons, why text doesn’t align at the top of a text box:

1. You have an empty paragraph before „This website was created …"
  2. A character – may be a „blank“ – in your first line is set to a bigger font size.
  3. You added „Space before“. (Look into the „Text“ panel.)
  4. You added values other than „0“ in the spacing panel, while the text frame (not the text itself) was selected.

If this doesn’t help: Place the „misbehaving“ text element into a newly created .muse file and share it with us (Dropbox, Creative Cloud, …) following these instructions: https://forums.adobe.com/docs/DOC-8652

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Nov 08, 2017 Nov 08, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello Günter. I don't think you read my post correctly. I'm asking how to align to to bottom of it's container, not why is my text not aligning at the top. Can you help at all?

Votes

Translate