• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Text overlapping content below - Common issue

Participant ,
Aug 09, 2017 Aug 09, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi - I am trying to establish cause and effect of text boxes overlapping content below. A quick google and one can see its a common issue in Muse. I have tried to follow guides about unpinning content, but have no result. Fortunately, I have isolated the "cause" being my accordion mobile menu on smaller breakpoints. To explain, I have a master called "Base Master" and then two child masters called "white menu" and "blue menu" - These contain elements from the "Base master" with merely an addition of a menu for desktop and mobile breakpoints. When I apply only the "Base master" to the page, the text works as one would expect, but does not overlap. As soon as I use one of the Menu masters, I get an issue;

Here is just the base master:

http://clients.firedog.co.uk/evenergi/testnomenu.html

And here is the inclusion of the accordian menu:

http://clients.firedog.co.uk/evenergi/testwithmenu.html

Have a look at the smaller mobile breakpoints and note the difference in top text box (The blue H2).

And reason why the mobile menu accordian would be affecting the layout? I have checked and there are no elements which go outside of the header?

I note that this behaviour is replicated in other areas on the site. It seems that the menu causes text containers to "disrespect" the content below and overlaps them?

Help would be most appreciated!

Cliff

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Aug 09, 2017 Aug 09, 2017

Overlapping text boxes sometimes are a „common issue“ in Muse, but normally, because the the person, who posts the „issue“, doesn’t really understand, how Muse works!