Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Tool tip Menu Fixed left isnt fixed?

Community Beginner ,
Feb 01, 2018 Feb 01, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I'm new to muse and I've only just started to get my head around how things work

I've used the 'Tool tip' widget provided by Muse to create a menu bar, I've then added another tool tip on top of this to create a sub menu to some off the services, I've fixed both to the left in this breakpoint but the sub menu doesn't appear to be fixed left when I preview this in my browser

Can anyone help this is driving me crazy!?

1.jpg

2.jpg

thanks

Steven

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Feb 07, 2018 Feb 07, 2018

The way you did it, it heavily overcomplicated and can’t work this way, because the elements are blocking each other.

• You have a composition A – the hamburger menu.
  • Under the target of this composition A, there is a vertical menu.
  • On these elements there is a placed composition B, the trigger of which is placed onto(?) the target of composition A. The target of composition B is outside of composition A.
  • Within the target of composition B we find another menu.

This is completely „misconstructed".

Plea

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Could you provide a simple .muse? Only one page with your tooltips? We can have a closer look at it.

Do we talk about a composition widget? One of these compositions is called tooltip.

Seems you used a vertical menu and a composition, from watching the screenshots?

Best Regards,

Uwe

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,