Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Tooltip issue in Muse

New Here ,
Jul 23, 2018 Jul 23, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I have a custom menu bar with roll over effect on my buttons.

I have added Tool tips explaining what each button does but when I hove over the button the rollover effect does not work and on one of the buttons I have sub menu's that don't appear.

My Tool tip trigger area opacity is set to 0 with 0 fill

I am new to Muse so please be gentle with the answer.

Thanks

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Jul 25, 2018 Jul 25, 2018

I copied one composotion to see, that there are no rollover states (no states at all) set up.

Bildschirmfoto 2018-07-25 um 08.23.48.png

Your menu with the intended states is just covered by the composition (tooltip), meaning it is covered by the trigger.

That´s why, hitting just the border of the menu shows the rollover state indeed.

I would use single tooltips instead of a menu, although the menu makes everything a litttle more comortable (you may think).

You could then link each menu item/composition to whatever page you create:

Bildschirmfoto 2018-07-25 um 08.29.35.png

This appro

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,
Jul 24, 2018 Jul 24, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Please give us a newly created .muse file with nothing but the menu bar in it. Upload this small .muse file to Dropbox or a similar file sharing service and post the download link here. Then we’ll have a look.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you Gunter.