• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Unintentional duplicate breakpoint content?

Community Beginner ,
Jan 04, 2018 Jan 04, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a newbie to Muse, but I'm determined to learn this, so please forgive my ignorance.

I have created a simple "Coming Soon" splash page with breakpoints for all standard devices... iPhone (320), iPhone Plus (414), iPad vertical (768), iPad horizontal (960) and desktop (1200).

I created the file with very few problems, and the file looks fine in Muse. When I open in the browser or upload to businesscatalyst, and view on each device, everything looks good EXCEPT for the iPad horizontal. The computer screen breakpoint (1200), which looks fine on the desktop, is duplicated as the breakpoint next to it (960), the iPad horizontal. In other words, the iPad horizontal view shows the 1200 desktop layout, which, of course, doesn't fit (way too big).

I deleted the 960 breakpoint in Muse and created a new one, but it's still wrong.

I thought maybe there was something hanging over, or connected to the 1200 (if that is possible, lol) which would somehow bring in the wrong breakpoint for iPad-h, but I can find nothing connecting the 960 with the 1200. I don't understand what could be doing this.

Any ideas? Thanks in advance for any help you can give!

EG

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Jan 05, 2018 Jan 05, 2018

Can’t see, what the issues have to do with „Unintentional duplicate breakpoint content“ as you are writing in the thread title.

The issues of your page are simple placement and scaling issues. Look at this small screencast: