• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Uploading to FTP (GoDaddy) error

New Here ,
Oct 13, 2017 Oct 13, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am taking over the task of updating our website that someone else created in Muse. I'm new to this so please bear with me. The creator has sent me the Muse file and I have all of the GoDaddy login info that our site is currently hosted on. When I go to "upload to FTP host" and enter "public_html"  for the Folder on Server field I am getting an error saying "folder doesn't exist, Do you want to create it?". But the folder does exist...Not sure what steps to take here and I'm just nervous to mess up the live site. I have also tried leaving that field blank and I get the same error. Should I choose to ignore? Also wondering if since I have not uploaded from my computer before do I need to choose "all files" over "modified only files"? Or will it know the modified only files to upload? Thanks so much for any help with this!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

New Here , Oct 16, 2017 Oct 16, 2017

Thank you. Getting in touch with them helped. Turned out I was just entering in the wrong credentials. doh.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Oct 13, 2017 Oct 13, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey MandymG,

In this case, you need to get in touch with GoDaddy support and ask them to check if your permissions are set correctly!

Also, check the correct name of a file on the server.

Let us know how it goes.

Thanks,

Ankush

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Oct 16, 2017 Oct 16, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied