• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

URGENT HELP: javaScript exception: Error calling selector function: SecurityError: Failed to read the 'rules' property from 'CSSStyleSheet': Cannot access rules

Community Beginner ,
Jan 28, 2018 Jan 28, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I have built a website with Muse.

It has been working well for the last month or so.

Have been updating it once in every 3 days.

I export the website as an HTML and use the AWS S3 for hosting.

After making a few changes today and adding a couple of inbuilt widgets like the "Simple Form" & "Thumbnail Slideshow."

I am receiving the error "javaScript exception: Error calling selector function: SecurityError: Failed to read the 'rules' property from 'CSSStyleSheet': Cannot access rules."

Please help me the website is live and the changes & additions are urgent.

I am a designer & using Muse for the first time.

Regards,

Nikhil

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Jan 29, 2018 Jan 29, 2018

Hi Guys,

Thank you so muc for the help.

Tried troubleshooting the site.
For some strange reason my inbuilt horizontal menu that i had been using for a while now, was causing this issue.Had to then remove it and create the menu manully.

I really feel, that Adobe Muse is not that finished a product and nit ready for commercial use at the moment.

There are way to many unnecessary bugs and random issues that pop up.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Participant ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied