• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

What is the best method to update a website with Muse

Contributor ,
Feb 23, 2018 Feb 23, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am relatively new to Muse and to be honest, are finding it to be problematic and unpredictable. Maybe this is unfamiliarity and will pass with use and time.

My latest issue is that when I update revised pages to a web server, often the webpage that is on the server will look different or have corrupted formatting from what I can see in the preview of Muse or, even looking at the local .html file on my hard disk. This is very frustrating, I have tried uploading just the single revised .html page to the server, i have tried uploading all the revised muse generated files after doing an export from muse. Both of which methods are inconsistent in working correctly. I have updated the AppPrefs.xml file to true. About the only thing that seems to work is if i delete all the website files from the server (including unchanged pages) and upload all the files afresh. Again this is a very unsatisfactory way of doing things and  suggest to me that Muse should still be in beta release.

Insights welcome.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Contributor , Feb 23, 2018 Feb 23, 2018

Everyone, I have managed to answer my own question.

What I had discoved is that one page had "System Fonts" hidden in the page and, by their inclusion, the whole page becamer rasterised as an image. hence its ability to resize. the other page only had ariel font and therefore was not being rasterized. Now that I understand what is happening, i can now get both apage to behave alike. It is not ideal and has some limitations, i.e cannot include hyperlinks. But at least now I know what was happening

Votes

Translate

Translate