• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

What's the easiest way (if possible) to use OpenType Fonts in Muse?

New Here ,
Dec 03, 2017 Dec 03, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello all,

So I'm completely new to web design and I'm still learning a lot every day. Is it even possible to use opentype fonts in Muse? I found some .otf that I really would like to use but can't figure out how to bring them in. Under adding new web-fonts, it looks like it only specifies 3 font formats under the "self hosted" tab. Any help is appreciated, thanks!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Dec 03, 2017 Dec 03, 2017

The problem is not Muse, the problem is the fact, that nobody can guarantee, that your fonts are installed on the machines/devices of your site‘s visitors. Therefore you have to use standard fonts of web fonts. The standard fonts are supposed to be installed on every computer or device out there. Web fonts are temporarily uploaded to your visitor‘s browsers and follow different rules as simple TrueType or OpenTypes. Web fonts need a special set of different font files (ttf, woff, eot, svg). If y

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You should have a look at "typekit" or/and "WebEdgeFonts" which you find, using the muse - add web fonts feature.

This is easy to find as soon as you use the text tool.

If you do not find the font you like there, you should get/purchase the desired font with all the WOFF-EOG-SVG that is needed.

Most oft are just system fonts and using them makes the fonts behave like an image instead of text.