Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

When zooming, footer jumps far down page

New Here ,
Dec 20, 2017 Dec 20, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi folks,

I'm trying to figure out which item on the page is causing the footer to jump so low when testing responsive design.

It's only on the home page this happens. I've tried deleting all items on the page, and that fixes the problem..lol. I've recreated the page item by item and can't find which is causing this.

www.eposnorth.co.uk/New2017

I'm not a pro. Hoping it's something easy!

Thanks!

Thomas

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Dec 22, 2017 Dec 22, 2017

Hmm, I am not really sure, what your issue is:

• Possible issue No 1: Do you really want the page, to be 7710 px long?

If yes: Ok. But it is not really necessary, because pages resize in height automatically, when non footer elements touch the defined footer area. Non footer elements aren’t allowed to be placed in the footer area.

If no: The blue menu item next to the footer at position y=7375 is the „culprit“ for this tall page length. Since Muse pages are dynamic in height, elements, which are no

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This is probably a layout issue. Please do the following:

Delete all pages but one, try to delete as many elements (images, text, widgets) as possible, so that only a few objects and your issue is left, and share this .muse file with us. This simplifys analysing you file considerably. (if you don‘t do this, we have to do it.)

Please follow these instructions: https://forums.adobe.com/docs/DOC-8652

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more