• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

P: Why am I missing a tool in my toolbar?

LEGEND ,
Nov 12, 2015 Nov 12, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Having trouble with the Spot Healing brush. When I click on the band-aid icon, there are no options that pop up to the side like I see in tutorials. Am in a a wrong mode? I am new to this. I can do the basics,and blemish remover is one, however I knew it on a version from a few years ago and can't see to find it now. I got the program last night. Thank you,Ash

Bug Fixed
TOPICS
macOS , Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Aug 31, 2016 Aug 31, 2016
Go to Edit > Toolbar... and click on "Restore Defaults" and click Done. Are the tools you were missing back? https://helpx.adobe.com/photoshop/kb/basic-trouble-shooting-steps.html#missingtool

You probably got in this state when you switch workspaces in the workspace switcher, it loads different toolbar configurations for that workspace.

Votes

Translate

Translate
16 Comments
Adobe Employee ,
Nov 12, 2015 Nov 12, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Are you on El Capitan (Mac OS 10.11)?

Votes

Translate

Translate

LEGEND ,
Nov 13, 2015 Nov 13, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have the mac mini

Votes

Translate

Translate

Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

But what Operating System are you running on it? If you click on the Apple icon menu in the upper left and choose About this Mac, what does the version say?

Votes

Translate

Translate

LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I don't know. I'll have to wait until I get home and see. I'm new to apple.

Votes

Translate

Translate

New Here ,