• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

360 spherical panorama, "edit the texture" after recent updates has gone?

Community Beginner ,
Oct 21, 2017 Oct 21, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there.

I'm an illustrator and I draw Spherical Panorama Illustration.

I stuck with my current project and losing time and money and client.

Since I've recently updated Photoshop, I cannot find the feature "Edit texture" for 360 panoramas. I can see only "current camera" in the "3D" panel. Buttons "Show all scenes elements", "Show all materials" (which linked to editing panel) and others on the "3D" panel are disabled. I can just paint on the panorama with only 1 layer and export it to jpg. But it is not enough!

How can I work it out? Rollback to the previous version (but how)? Or Adobe just only hides these functions to the secret place?

Thank you.

Update: I've done install the previous version, 2017, and it works perfectly again, but it is not a good way to get out the necessary features in updates, how do you think?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Oct 21, 2017 Oct 21, 2017

Hi

In CC2018 you can double click on the texture in the layers panel as shown below in the layers panel which will open a psb where you can add layers as before

Dave

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

In CC2018 you can double click on the texture in the layers panel as shown below in the layers panel which will open a psb where you can add layers as before

Dave

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines