Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Adobe subscription charges an early cancellation

Apr 15, 2020 Apr 15, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

They wouldn't let me cancel during my "trial" and now after they autimatically took $20 out of my account, they want to charge me $40 for an early-cancellation? Straight up scam. I will NEVER use Adobe again. I'm a freelance graphic designer and have a very low income. This is a straight smack in the face. 

TOPICS
macOS , Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Apr 15, 2020 Apr 15, 2020

Actually, the software is pretty amazing.  If you're freelancing as a graphic designer, I'm not sure how one would get by without Photoshop, Illustrator and InDesign.

The best pricing is, of course, the academic pricing.  If you're enrolled in a community college course, that's usually the easiest way to get that pricing.  Actually, Adobe extended Creative Cloud at no cost until the end of May for students currently enrolled in a class.

I'd reach out to Adobe again and tell the agent that du

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Actually, the software is pretty amazing.  If you're freelancing as a graphic designer, I'm not sure how one would get by without Photoshop, Illustrator and InDesign.

The best pricing is, of course, the academic pricing.  If you're enrolled in a community college course, that's usually the easiest way to get that pricing.  Actually, Adobe extended Creative Cloud at no cost until the end of May for students currently enrolled in a class.