• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Aligning two layers frequently off by 5 pixels in one direction. Fixable with arrow keys but annoyed

Community Beginner ,
Oct 09, 2022 Oct 09, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm a real estate photographer and my family team edits about 100 photos each day.. During our editing process we apply perspective corrections so in post-edit to make additional adjustments we frequently use luminence masking using one of our exposures. Before we apply the mask we have to align layers. About 1 in 10 times we have to manually shift the aligned layer over by 5 pixels. It's not always the same direction, usually left or right but occasionally up or down. It seems like a bug in the fact that it occurs so commonly and at 5-7 pixels distance every single time. It also seems like a bug because I can manually fix it by simply using the arrow keys to move the layer over aligning the entire image perfectly. This happens regardless the resolution, or camera / drone shots we bracket.  This has been happening since I converted to using Photoshop for everything we do about 2 years ago. 

Across 6 different computer setups we've used this occurs. So system information isn't relevant. Version of PS is not relevant as it's occured over every update the past 2 years we've been using PS.

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Beginner ,
Oct 09, 2022 Oct 09, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Can't find an "edit" option. Not that it really matters but I meant to say 200 not 100 photos a day. That's about 10-20 photos per day though we have to correct. Thanks 🙂

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines