• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Anyone having complete system lockups using Photoshop 2022?

Community Beginner ,
Sep 10, 2022 Sep 10, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Everyone,

I've been using Photoshop for many years but lately I have had Photoshop 2022 23.5.0 (in Windows 10 21H2) completely lock my system up twice.  Can't even Ctrl+Alt+Delete to end task.  It's most frustrating!  Any troubleshooting ideas?  I'm using an Nvidia GeForce RTX 2060 with a Dell XPS 8940 with 16GB and a 500GB SSD + 2TB HDD.  I'm not even doing difficult tasks, just creating a website photo mockup.

Thanks for any help in advance!!

Zack

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Enthusiast ,
Sep 10, 2022 Sep 10, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Does "lock" mean freezing?

Did the problem occur only in version 23.5?

In Photoshop, friezing occurs for a variety of reasons (for reasons that I thought were really insignificant). (In my experience)

For example, I was using the latest version of Photoshop, and I only rolled back the camera raw because I liked the previous ui's camera raw. And I've had a crazy crash and freezing.

So, If you haven't done a rollback, I recommend that you rollback to 2021 version first. And if freezing occurs in 2021 version, try 2020 version.

Of course, you can try some ways before rollback, such as resetting configuration/native canvas off, but I don't think it will work for your problem. Check out the latest graphics drivers.

It is true that the 2022 version is a little less slow than the 2021 version, but there are many unstable parts in both the 2021/2022 win/mac os.