• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Automation of resizing without distortion for PNGs

Community Beginner ,
Jun 21, 2022 Jun 21, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am an editor for a local design studio and with all logos (and PNGs otherwise) being different sizes, I wanted to standardize the sizes. I have done batch edits through the 'Automation' Tab with presets on images and graphics but want to know how one would begin to set up an action for the automation tab to make, for example, all Logos/PNGs 3000x3000 at 300 dpi (And they need to be 3000x3000 Px artboard). In trying to figure this out I have made some that 'Fit Image' etc but the artboard would change to the proportions of the PNG/Logo, and when saved, wouldn't be the 1:1 ratio I was looking for. If anybody could help, this would save me a ton of time as I would be manually doing this for 500+ assets.

TOPICS
Actions and scripting , macOS , Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Is this Photoshop or Photoshop Elements?

Edit: Here is a screenshot of an example action, it uses a conditional action to process flattened with a white background vs. transparent background differently:

1000px-square.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Jun 23, 2022 Jun 23, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It's in Photoshop

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

@haskellw35332402 wrote:

It's in Photoshop

Where is the "I have done batch edits through the 'Automation' Tab"...?

Votes

Translate

Translate