Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Clone Stamp-new user

Community Beginner ,
Jul 12, 2022 Jul 12, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi everyone,

I am having issues with my clone stamp tool. I am new so maybe this will be a funny question(s):

1. I used to be able to just "stamp" an area. Now I can only "paint" an area like a brush. Is there any way to just "stamp" instead of paint

2. My clone stamp "+" sign keeps moving... I want to be able to clone an area without having to redefine the same source point over and over again. I thought I was able to do this a few weeks ago but now the + keeps moving with every "brush" stroke I do. I am not talking about the alignment.  

What am I doing wrong? Please be patient. I am new to photoshop and I have been scowering the internet for days 😞 

TOPICS
macOS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

1. You should be able to just stamp -- that is click on an area. If you can't maybe it's because you need to increase the brush size. Or maybe you need to increase the hardness. Or maybe you need to choose a different brush.

image.png

You could start by selecting the Clone Stamp tool in the Tools panel, right clicking the icon in the Options bar, and resetting the tool.

image.png

2. To continue to clone from the same source point, remove the checkmark from Aligned in the Options bar.

image.png

With Aligned removed, each time you release the mouse and start cloning again, the crosshair will go back to the original sampling point.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Jul 13, 2022 Jul 13, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied