• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Color and color ast correction

Participant ,
Apr 09, 2022 Apr 09, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I paln to take a Photoshop course very soon, but in the interim and as a complete novice, I need help. I have a series a photos that suffer from the same color issues that have a purplish cast and distorted marron color. How can I fix this and save the adjustments for use on the series of photos? Help!

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Participant , Apr 10, 2022 Apr 10, 2022
Thanks so much for the instruction, it'll help tremendously with the batch
correction of multiple images. I certainly need more experience in learning
the proper selection and use of tools and adjustment layers... a little
bit at a time; more tutorials..

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert , Apr 10, 2022 Apr 10, 2022

To me, your sample looks like it has slightly green skin tones. After backing the green off in a Levels adjustment layer, the white jerseys [Go Wildcats!] are still a tad cyan, but you definitely don't want to knock those over to pinkish.

It is also possible that the purple vs maroon team colors could unduly influence one's view of the color. I start by concentrating on good skin tones and neutral blacks. If they look wrong, the picture looks wrong.

[EDIT] My first go-round was using Levels, but

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Are these raw camera file formats such as CR2, NEF, ORF, ARW etc? Or are the images pre-rendered files such as JPEG or HEIC?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines