• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Color inconsistency between Photoshop/Desktop/iPhone and clients uploading to their Websites

Explorer ,
Jun 03, 2022 Jun 03, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello everyone. I am posting this trying to find a solution to an ongoing problem I have been noticing in the hopes that someone else has experienced and solved this, or perhaps is armed with technical knowledge that I do not have. 

I am a fashion photographer that shoots tests with agency models. I shoot and edit the images and send them to models and their agents. Often the agents update the models online portfolio with my images. In several cases I have noticed a dramatic inconsistency between the colours I am seeing and the colours that show up on their websites. 

Now to be clear, I don't believe this is on my end. My colours are consistent between all my devices with the subtle variations that exist between screen types and settings. I also have confirmed this on other peoples iphones and devices and my editing monitor though aged, is calibrated using a spyder. It just seems that certain agencies websites are displaying/rendering the images incorrectly. I share the images via dropbox folders always and have confirmed that dropbox is in no way altering them. 

What I'm trying to determine is, what is happening after I send these images out to these agencies that is causing this? Could it be something happening in the upload process of the websites themselves? Are the sites possibly using some sort of images compression that is altering the color settings? 

I have attached a sample to this message. A screengrab from one of the websites, and small versions of the two edits as they should appear. Any input on this issue is appreciated. 

Thank you in advance! 

TOPICS
macOS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines