• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Colors muting automatically?

Community Beginner ,
Jan 31, 2023 Jan 31, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

No matter how bright I try to make a color, it defults to one way less saturated and bright. Even if I click the color with the little cube on top of it. I'm a bit new to photoshop so I apologize if this is an easy fix.

Screenshot 2023-01-31 131946.pngScreenshot 2023-01-31 132023.png

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jan 31, 2023 Jan 31, 2023

Actually, all these answers are correct depending on exact circumstances and what exactly you're clicking.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

@passlocks 

The swatch with the triangle indicates whether or not the color is in gamut and will be printable — or not. If you select a non-printable color (as you have now) and click the triangle, it will jump to the closest printable color.

The lower swatch with the cube indicates whether or not the color is a web-safe color. It goes back to the days when monitors had 256 colors, 216 of which were websafe. Websafe colors were 0-20-40-60-80-100 percent of red, green and blue in all possible combinations.

What are you trying to achieve by selecting a websafe color? Is your final output for print or for web? What color mode are you working in?

Jane

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied