• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Converting color profile: preview does not match result

New Here ,
Mar 14, 2023 Mar 14, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm preparing a file to be printed via risograph and ran into an issue converting to a custom multichannel profile from working RGB.

(You can download the custom profile for free here if you want to try it yourself.)

I'm new to the specifics of color profiles and can't figure out why Photoshop's preview of this profile, below, does not match up at all with the result (2nd image).

Can anyone explain why this might be, or if my settings are off? Let me know if I can provide further specs. Thanks in advance!

settings in Convert to profile menu:

Screenshot 2023-03-14 at 1.31.13 PM.png

result after converting to custom multichannel profile from sRGB:

Screenshot 2023-03-14 at 1.33.43 PM.png

TOPICS
macOS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Mar 14, 2023 Mar 14, 2023

Hi, I found this online from the experts at Chromix, it's about an older Photoshop version, BUT maybe it still applies. 

http://www.colorwiki.com/wiki/Color_Management_in_PS_CS4#MULTICHANNEL_PROFILES

"While the conversion to multichannel profiles works very well - the preview or visual display of that profile conversion does not. According to Adobe, the calculation required to do an accurate soft proof of these profiles would take so long as to be unusable at this point in time. However, they di

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I found this online from the experts at Chromix, it's about an older Photoshop version, BUT maybe it still applies. 

http://www.colorwiki.com/wiki/Color_Management_in_PS_CS4#MULTICHANNEL_PROFILES