Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Create Gradient Text Fill

Explorer ,
Mar 12, 2022 Mar 12, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Guys,

I am hoping someone here can provide me with a little help.  I am trying to recreate a gradient text fill that is being used in a web site template I am working with.  I need to create it as an image not as text so I can incorporate an image into it.  I have some experience with PS but have never messed with gradients before.  The gradient fill settings are a bit confusing and I am uncertain which ones to use.  Also the gtadient fill settings in the web site template are expressed using hex values and everthing in PS seems to be expressed in rgb values.  Any help you can provide is appreciated. 

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You can type your text, then either use layer styles to add a gradient fill, or add a gradient fill adjustment layer above the type layer, then clip it to the type,  by pressing alt/opt and clicking between the two layers, in the layer panel. As far as hex vs rgb, they're both relatively to your system, you could look in the normal color picker and enter the hex code, then see what rgb value you get, but don't expect accuracy. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Chuck,