• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

CS2 NO LONGER WORKING PURCHASE OF NEW PHOTSHOP VERSION.

New Here ,
Nov 05, 2022 Nov 05, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been using CS2 since 2010 on an 18"  AW Sony Vaio laptop for photo editing etc. All fine but CS2 has now stopped working. I uninstalled it,and reinstalled it but it now requires reactivation which is no longer possible? (I understand). Is there any way around this problem?  

All help appreciated.

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

There's no way around the activation issue as the activation servers have been shut down

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

Thanks for reply. As I thought.

CS2 satisfied all my editing needs (mainly flowers and portraits). I understand that there are now two versions of Photoshop available (CC and CS6). CC seems to be full of features which I may never use. Is CS6 a more simplified version which may be more suitable for me?

I use Imageprint for printing. I intend to buy a new laptop and connect to an external monitor for editing. I assume I can use CC or CS6 on a laptop?

Ian.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Photoshop CS6 has not been sold by Adobe for many years, so be very careful if you're considering purchasing it, I would not recommend going down that road.