Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

CS5 Photoshop keeps crashing [2018]

Community Beginner ,
Oct 19, 2018 Oct 19, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello forum!

This is my first post here, so please be patient if my question seems out of date. I've been using Adobe's CS5 since 2010 (yikes!) and have never had an issue using it until about a week ago. All other programs (Illustrator, InDesign) work fine and with out any problems, but suddenly I started to have issues with the Photoshop program where is would moderately work (about 3 minutes or so), then crash, to now opening and then crashing immediately. I'm on a MacBook Air (Mid 2012 • Processor GHz Intel Core i72 • Graphics Intel HD Graphics 4000 1536 MB) running on macOS Mojave. Obviously, I just recently upgraded to macOS Mojave, but have been using CS5 for about 2 weeks before I started having issues, so I don't readily know if the OS is causing conflicts with the application. Additionally, I tried uninstalling the entire suite, then reinstalling, but it didn't fix anything with the Photoshop portion of CS5.

Any advice to problem ASAP (I've got deadlines!) would be very appreciated.

Many thanks in advance for any helpful assistance with this.

Thanks,

Oz

TOPICS
macOS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Oct 22, 2018 Oct 22, 2018