Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Erase Portraiture Effect

New Here ,
May 13, 2022 May 13, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi All

Any help on how to erase portraiture effect from portions of an image in PS? I'm a beginner. I like to smooth the whole image but brush portraiture off certain areas...I thought I'd done it successfully before but it must've been dumb luck because I can't replicate it. Appreciate your help!

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,
May 14, 2022 May 14, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Did you apply it as a Smart Filter? 

Could you please post screenshots with the pertinent Panels (Toolbar, Layers, Options Bar, …) visible? 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
May 15, 2022 May 15, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Courtney.  As c.p. is saying, we need to know we are understanding your question.  I am not sure what you mean by 'portraiture effect' so if you paste a screen shot of the image with further explaination, I am sure we'll work it out.  

Be aware though, that if this is a single layer flat image then it is not possible to erase part of it and expose the original image,  If we can see your entire workspace with the image and layers panel, we'll know how best to help you.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Everyone