• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Files not opening in photoshop

New Here ,
Sep 25, 2021 Sep 25, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello. So I have been using Photoshop on my computer for two or three years now on this current computer. However, today when I was trying to open a photoshop file, the loading mouse would show up, but it wouldn't leave the photoshop home screen; the file didn't open. No matter what approach I took to opening the file in photoshop, it would show a loading mouse and then nothing would happen. I have restarted the app, I uninstalled and reinstalled it. I have updated it in Adobe Creative Cloud app, I have updated all of my GPU drivers. I am not sure what to do. Any ideas or experienced users out there who have encountered this issue before? Thanks.

For clarity, I'm using Windows 10 PC with intel i7 cpu, 64 gb of ram, >3TB storage, Nvidia GTX 1660 Super Graphics Card, Asrock gaming motherboard. So I don't think it's a compatibility or spec issue; especially considering I've been using photoshop on here for a few years.

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
New Here ,
Sep 26, 2021 Sep 26, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Same issue I can not open any files or create any files after latest update. Anyone know what we can do?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Sep 26, 2021 Sep 26, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST